Seminole Boosters

About Seminole Boosters, Inc.

What We Do

Funding comprehensive excellence in competition and in the classroom.

As the fundraising arm of Florida State University Athletics, Seminole Boosters, Inc. is responsible for engaging fans, alumni and loyal supporters of FSU in order to generate financial contributions for the purpose of enriching the overall educational and athletic experience for over 500 student-athletes participating in 20 sports programs by providing financial security for long-term growth and prosperity.

Seminole Boosters, Inc. is comprised of loyal and generous donors dedicated to enhancing the student-athlete experience in support of the University’s mission to instill the strength, skill and character essential for lifelong learning, personal responsibility and sustained achievement. By becoming a contributor, or by maintaining your contribution in support of FSU Athletics, you help support one of the most visible and successful programs in the nation. Contributions made to Seminole Boosters provide the financial framework that makes winning possible through scholarships, academic and medical services, facilities, and championship caliber coaches.

Why Give

The Florida State University Athletics program is completely self-sufficient and does not receive funding from the State of Florida or Florida State University. Funding for the entire athletics budget is comprised of revenues generated from Atlantic Coast Conference distributions, sponsorship agreements (via Seminole IMG Sports), ticket revenue and generous contributions from over 18,000 Seminole Booster members. In Fiscal Year 2013-14, Seminole Boosters supplemented the athletics operating budget by transferring $24M to help cover the cost of scholarships, maintain and upgrade some of the best collegiate facilities in the nation and provide our student-athletes with academic and medical services that give them the winning edge in the classroom and in competition.

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Directors At-Large

Jorge Azor Byron Bailey Lance Barton Yvonne Brown John Crowe Bob Davis Bill Dawkins Craig Dewhurst
Al Dunlap Linda Dupree Wade Durham Don Everett Mike Evertsen Lon Fellenz Ann Ruth Figg Alan Flaumenhaft
Bob Frey Eric Friall Ernie Garcia Jimmy Graganella Dan Grant Bill Hagen Kevin Hawkins Tim Hill
Kris Inchcombe Marice Leo Paul Lowenthal Mark Macek John McCann Linda McGee DeVoe Moore Dennis Newman
Andy Norman Mark O'Bryant Parrish Owens Sam Rogers, Jr. Scott Roix Jon Shebel Barry Smith Larry Strom
Jesse Vance Mike Walsingham Brian Williams          

Ex-Officio Members

President Designee - Tom Jennings Board of Trustees Chairman - Ed Burr Athletic Director - Stanley Wilcox
Foundation Chairman - John Thiel Women's Athletics Representative - Nada Usina Alumni Chairman - Tom Hynes
Athletic Board Designee - Pam Perrewe Varsity Club Designee - Gary Huff Student Booster Designee - Isaac Urichko
Inner Council Designee - Chris Diamantis Seminole Boosters Chairman - David Rancourt Seminole Boosters Vice-Chairman - Nylah Thompson
Immediate Past Chairman - Mike Harrell    

Chair Emeritus

Kathy Atkins-Gunter, 2005 Bob Lee Bannerman, 1952 Tom Barron, 1984 Hurley Booth, 1980 Dennis Boyle, 1992 Steve Brown, 2009
Spencer Burress, 1955 Bob Camp, 1979 Joe Camps, 1997 Bill Carraway, 1963 Jim Carter, 1981 Ken Cashin, 1989
Bob Caton, 2008 Raymond Cottrell, 2001 Dave Cowens, 1973 Syde P. Deeb, 1962 Carl Domino, 1995 Bill Dubey, 1969
Frank Fain, 1991 Mike Fields, 1987 Bob Fohl, 2003 Andy Haggard, 1988 Kim Hammond, 1972 Bruce Harrell, 2012
Mike Harrell, 2014 Ed Haskell, Jr, 1965 Sherman Henderson, 1998 Charlie Hill, 1978 Lou Hill, 1964, 74 Ron Hobbs, 2002
Jim Kirk, 1996 Chris Kraft, 2004 George Langford, 1976, 77, 85 Lawton Langford, 1994 W.S. "Bill" Lee, 1966 Douglas Mannheimer, 1993
Payne Midyette, Sr, 1956 Russ Morcom, 2006, 07 John Olson, 1982 Bill Parker, 1986 Frank Pope, 1967 Doyle Pope, 1970, 75
Theo Proctor, Jr, 1968 David Rancourt, 2015 Gene Ready, 2013 Don Reinhard, 1999 Charles Rosenberg, 1953, 54 Godfrey Smith, 1960
Lomax Smith, 1983 W.G. "Babe" Starry, 1958, 59, 61 Brian Swain, 2010, 11 Gary Walsingham, 2000 Herschel Williams, 1971 Tommy Williams, 1990
Albert Yates, 1957

Board Meetings

Notice of Seminole Boosters, Inc. Executive Committee Meeting



Email your Resume and Cover Letter to the Human Resources Department at